top of page

Spring Awakening

Spring is playing shy but, it's here! And the thing about Spring, is that Summer is right around the corner. When the warmer weather arrives, clothes get smaller and more skin is exposed. Be sure to get your best skin ever this season! Below are some of my current favorite products to keep your skin glowing and smooth.

CLEANSE: I try to not over wash my face because I notice that water can be harsh and really dry out my skin. So I always have cleansing wipes on me! They are a skin saver after the gym and before bed. Yes To blueberries cleansing facial wipes are a must have for me. They clean my skin but also have a refreshing smell to pick me up with each use.

RESTORE: The best way to get soft smooth skin is to restore elasticity and energy to your skin! I love Origins Rose Clay Mask for a nice me time before bed routine. I like to mask at least 1x a week to give my skin time to replenish and also it relaxes me before bed. There is no product for sleep but, sleep is the MOST important thing to get for great skin!

TONE: Toner gets a bad rap among beauty lovers for stripping of the skin of natural oils. However if you get the right formula and only use 2-3x a week, a toner can improve the overall tone of your skin. With an even complexion you might even want to ditch that foundation! Be sure to get an alcohol free product. I love MAKE hydrating toner for my skin. Not only is this product non alcohol, it also has extra enzymes to boost elasticity and cell regeneration.

DIET: Your diet affects your skin more than anyone gives credit. Sadly, that greasy pizza from Friday at 2am will end up on your face. When you are consuming foods high in fat or sugar, it affects all parts of your body. Try to focus on clean eating and if that too big of step right away, maybe try a morning juice. My favorite is the Soul Kick by Pure Green instead of coffee!

* All images and links click to purchase site

AMANDA'S

BEAUTY TIPS

#1 

Moisturize, moisturize, mositurize. It's the key to great skin and looking young.

 

#2

Hairspray could save the world. Cuts static, holds curls and so much more.

 

#3

Just because a product costs more does not mean it's better. The formula of a product makes it better.

bottom of page