top of page

Shaken or Stirred


If you were out celebrating National Margarita Day yesterday, this morning might be a rough one for you. Below are some simple tricks to make the next morning after a little more bearable for you. Just remember HP 1 2 3!

HYDRATION: To rehydrate I finish a bottle of water, put on a heavy night cream and pre treat dry eyes.

  • Mario Badescu Glycolic Skin Renewal Complex is the best. It’s a heavy cream that is packed with all the good stuff. It moisturizes and brightens! It brightens… can’t be bad, right?

  • Visine Advanced Redness Relief drops are my favorite. They really take care of the redness from a night of drinking and last for hours. I wake up without those eye crusties that we all hate.

  • Puffy eyes are a regular concern for me so I also make sure to use Origins No Puffery cooling eye roller to give my eyes some relaxation before hitting the sheets. Remember to re-apply in the morning!

PREVENTION: Hydration is a duh, but it’s not just your skin that gives away a night out. Dry Shampoo, pain reliever and real sleep are key prevention tricks to make.

  • Dry Shampoo. It’s a lifesaver! Put Dry Bar’s Detox in before going to bed so you don’t have to worry about starting from scratch in the morning. Just need a quick body shower and boom; you just saved 30 minutes and a lot of effort.

  • Take 2 pain relievers to fight the mid sleep or morning after headache hangover. Trust me this is key! Morning brain will not even know you had a few or maybe too many last night.

  • Lastly, for me it’s all about getting a solid sleep. It maybe not as long as I need but it needs to be solid. I load my bed with lots of pillows, a comfort top and a down comforter to tuck myself in with. Feeling surrounded leads to a more solid sleep, think of it as adult swaddling. Check out Casper if you are looking for a new matress and don’t forget your eye mask!

Post made in partnership with Casper


AMANDA'S

BEAUTY TIPS

#1 

Moisturize, moisturize, mositurize. It's the key to great skin and looking young.

 

#2

Hairspray could save the world. Cuts static, holds curls and so much more.

 

#3

Just because a product costs more does not mean it's better. The formula of a product makes it better.

bottom of page